Lusciouslacey’s Weblog

An open mind has endless possibilities

Happiness in words

Just a few things that have made me smile lately…

 

– Free time. I have spent much of my life so far always having to be somewhere. It has been really nice to put some quality “me time” in the books!!

 

 Good people (friends and family mostly) the type that make me a better person just by having them around. New friend’s old friends all that contributes to me. I love people that lend you their good qualities just by spending time with you. I have the most amazing people in my life.

 

 – Old friends popping back up. I let some of the most incredible people out of my life a first time around.  For some wonderful reason they have found the way back. I’m not letting them go a second time.

 

   Good advice. Friends that listen and then give you advice. Great advice because they know you and they heard what you were saying and know how they can help.

 

 – Being loved. Not any one person. If you hear it and the person saying it means it… there is nothing better in the world.

 

 Big hugs. they are fantastic.

 

  Warm weather. Trying it’s best to get here and stay here.

 

 Out of town friends coming in town. It’s so nice what time away can do for the times that you are together.

 

 – Staying in bed on a Sunday. Knowing there are 20 things you should be doing… putting every thing on your to-do list on the back burner to just do nothing.

 

 – Knowing people. Honestly knowing and loving someone and knowing that you are getting it back whole heartedly. It’s so awesome to really know someone. Knowing you have a relationship there will never be any doubt in. They are there when you need them and give you nothing but the truth because it is what you deserve. Genuine people that make you feel great about yourself.

 

  Parents. There is that comfortable home feeling wherever Mom and Dad are. Doesn’t matter where you are or how bad/off your day was. Mom and Dad can always make it better and can always take you back home.

 

I will add more to this as I can. I love things that bring you happiness. Why not express it.

 

April 12, 2008 - Posted by | Just me

1 Comment »

  1. Well looks like I get to be the first person to post a comment. Talk about lucky! 🙂

    Comment by morgan | April 17, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

